Banner2 Banner3 Banner4
Tell A Friend
Tell someone you know about this product.
Store » Soundtracks » Soundtrack - For Colored Girls

Product Details

  • Audio CD (November 2, 2010)
  • Original Release Date: 2010
  • Number of Discs: 1
  • Format: Soundtrack
  • Label: Atlantic
  • ASIN: B00466K07W

Product Description

The 'For Colored Girls' soundtrack is the musical companion for the upcoming Tyler Perry film which has been adapted from Ntozake Shange's 1975 Obie & Tony Award-winning play, 'FOR COLORED GIRLS WHO HAVE CONSIDERED SUICIDE WHEN THE RAINBOW IS ENUF.' The soundtrack features all new and unreleased music from such artists as Nina Simone, Gladys Knight, Leona Lewis, Estelle, Laura Izibor, Macy Gray, Janelle Monae and Lalah Hathaway. The Soundtrack sets the many stories of struggle told within the film's chore poem to music to reflect women's ongoing battle with love, abandonment and the finding of self.

Track List

1. Main Title 8. La Donna In Viola
2. Longer & Stronger 9. Sechita (A Senhora Em Amarelo)
3. All Day Long (Blue Skies) 10. Stand Up
4. What More Can They Do 11. Without A Fight
5. Sun 12. Four Women
6. Ansomnia 13. I Know Who I Am
7. Settle 14. Main Title (Instrumental)



Customers who bought this product also purchased